Australia complaints search

Please enter valid phone number.

Enter a phone number to see any comments and complaints related to it.

 

Instant check

Instant phone number check cross-referenced with our database. Read more ...

Recent Complaints

« Prev page Next page »

Rozie Yesberg complain on phone 433 451044
Thursday, July 13 2017 04:40 AM
this number rings my home phone day and night and hangs up. This happens usually more than once per day. it never leaves a message and i believe its a spam number. i wish i could block from my home phone.
Janice Whyte complain on phone 1300 724 406
Wednesday, July 12 2017 10:07 PM
I was billed $6.99 for Woot and when I rang them to find out what the heck was going on they said that I had already stopped it. What the hell I don't remember joining so I sure as hell don't remember sending stop to them.
Janice Whyte complain on phone 1902 256 259
Wednesday, July 12 2017 09:54 PM
This number has charged me almost $100 for calls I did not know I made.
James complain on phone 03 9945 8183
Wednesday, July 12 2017 09:37 PM
Always calling once a month , had enough then they treat you like the bad guy

Telemarketers either trying to sell or charity
Leslie Pal complain on phone 1902 228 173
Wednesday, July 12 2017 07:14 AM
I have never made these calls supposed to have been made at 10:14am on 2017 Apr 8
and charged $106.36
Kyles complain on phone 07 3193 3275
Wednesday, July 12 2017 04:37 AM
Constanly rings my mobile put on auto reject list
Mike complain on phone 02 9270 5206
Tuesday, July 11 2017 09:08 PM
Female calling through to our sales line asking for company's Head of HR. Most likely calling from a recruitment agency. Very aggressive and rude to our staff because we are unable to transfer her to our Head of HR.
hillary complain on phone 04 1691 6560
Tuesday, July 11 2017 10:04 AM
many prank calls late at night
Robert van de Graaff complain on phone 03 9999 5483
Monday, July 10 2017 11:33 PM
These people have tried to ring me several times but there is usually so much background noise I cannot hear what they are trying to sell to me.
Jeff Hughes complain on phone 1800 316 510
Monday, July 10 2017 11:05 PM
I have received a Premium Message charge from phone number 19943210 for the last three months. I have no knowledge of authorising the charge - I suspect it came as a result of doing a fake online survey offering a $500 Woolworths voucher.

Vodafone advise the charge is from a Mobile Star Investments, who I have never heard of. They operate a mobile games portal under the name SkilFulPlay.

To avoid this in the future, I have had Vodafone blocked access to the Premium Message service.
Denise complain on phone 1800 316 510
Sunday, July 09 2017 09:01 PM
Same as everyone else, charged $5 to my account and I don't know what its for!! How do we get rid of it???
Really peeving me off.
Kevin Handley complain on phone 1300 724 406
Sunday, July 09 2017 08:15 PM
I was billed for 3 months for over $110 and I never subscribed to the site. The first I knew about MIA Sphere was when we got our bill from Optus. I maintain Optus should refund me,as they have been the party to take our money without authority.
Has anyone successfully obtained refunds from either of the parties involved?
Frances complain on phone 1800 801 161
Saturday, July 08 2017 06:27 PM
A scammer who pretends he is working for the Norton Anti Virus company. He then takes control of your computer to do a clean up after he has taken your name, address and banking details. No damage done thank goodness.
Frances complain on phone 04 2157 2577
Saturday, July 08 2017 06:22 PM
I rang this number thinking it was the Norton Anti Virus company. The scammer pretended to be this company and put me through to the scammer technical person, who then took control of my computer to do a clean up at a cost of $199 for 5 years. His phone number was 1800801161 and name Mark Hall with a strong Indian accent. I twigged too late after giving my details, however I did cancel my bank details intime.
Maria complain on phone 02 7878 9214
Friday, July 07 2017 03:35 AM
The caller is telling me there is a technical problem. When I try and find out more information, they hang up. They say that every time you download anything a virus which is not a virus gets downloaded on to your computer.
They know name, address, post code and phone number.
I then asked for his name and the number and they promptly hang up.
This is a crank/spam caller.
Defender1 complain on phone 1800 874 935
Thursday, July 06 2017 01:11 AM
1800 874 935 : Re-routed numbers to a nasty and sophisticated call centre based in India that pretends to be working as or for Microsoft support team.( Apple computers are an easy target). They are FAKE, FAKE, FAKE. Those scums are installing malwares and viruses from popups or with bundles software as Adobe Flash. More importantly, Adult sites are 98% to be found as their favourite way of passing their viruses (eg: " DepFile " as host files). Your internet browser suddenly freeze and your computer is being frozen. Best way is to shut your computer down ( by pressing power button for 20-30 to seconds ...or, Press ESC continuously for 10-15 seconds ...or to make sure, unplug Your computer). Fear and stress will take over with messages saying that your computer has had a virus attack. Restart with a clean browser cache and a run of a antivirus if you have one. Talk to someone (to your local computer guy) if you are not reassured or still in distress.This is a free phone call number, that’s targeting Australian audience. Note that nothing has changed in your computer system but check if some extensions had been added to your browser.If you do a lot of surfing the net, always run Task Manager that can stop any further damage. Do not let those curry scumbags win.
CALL YOUR BANK, CANCEL YOUR TRANSACTION.
https://discussions.apple.com/docs/DOC-8771
http://www.hawkesburygazette.com.au/story/4587783/after-paying-microsoft-499-jason-realised-hed-been-scammed/?cs=12
Defender1 complain on phone 1800 875 450
Thursday, July 06 2017 12:52 AM
1800 875 450 : Re-routed numbers to a nasty and sophisticated call centre based in India that pretends to be working as or for Microsoft support team.( Apple computers are an easy target). They are FAKE, FAKE, FAKE. Those scums are installing malwares and viruses from popups or with bundles software as Adobe Flash. More importantly, Adult sites are 98% to be found as their favourite way of passing their viruses (eg: " DepFile " as host files). Your internet browser suddenly freeze and your computer is being frozen. Best way is to shut your computer down ( by pressing power button for 20-30 to seconds ...or, Press ESC continuously for 10-15 seconds ...or to make sure, unplug Your computer). Fear and stress will take over with messages saying that your computer has had a virus attack. Restart with a clean browser cache and a run of a antivirus if you have one. Talk to someone (to your local computer guy) if you are not reassured or still in distress.This is a free phone call number, that’s targeting Australian audience. Note that nothing has changed in your computer system but check if some extensions had been added to your browser.If you do a lot of surfing the net, always run Task Manager that can stop any further damage. Do not let those curry scumbags win.
CALL YOUR BANK, CANCEL YOUR TRANSACTION.
https://discussions.apple.com/docs/DOC-8771
http://www.hawkesburygazette.com.au/story/4587783/after-paying-microsoft-499-jason-realised-hed-been-scammed/?cs=12
Defender complain on phone 02 9960 5682
Thursday, July 06 2017 12:28 AM
1800 875 378 : Re-routed numbers to a nasty and sophisticated call centre based in India that pretends to be working as or for Microsoft support team.( Apple computers are an easy target). They are FAKE, FAKE, FAKE. Those scums are installing malwares and viruses from popups or with bundles software as Adobe Flash. More importantly, Adult sites are 98% to be found as their favourite way of passing their viruses (eg: " DepFile " as host files). Your internet browser suddenly freeze and your computer is being frozen. Best way is to shut your computer down ( by pressing power button for 20-30 to seconds ...or, Press ESC continuously for 10-15 seconds ...or to make sure, unplug Your computer). Fear and stress will take over with messages saying that your computer has had a virus attack. Restart with a clean browser cache and a run of a antivirus if you have one. Talk to someone (to your local computer guy) if you are not reassured or still in distress.This is a free phone call number, that’s targeting Australian audience. Note that nothing has changed in your computer system but check if some extensions had been added to your browser.If you do a lot of surfing the net, always run Task Manager that can stop any further damage. Do not let those curry scumbags win.
CALL YOUR BANK, CANCEL YOUR TRANSACTION.
https://discussions.apple.com/docs/DOC-8771
http://www.hawkesburygazette.com.au/story/4587783/after-paying-microsoft-499-jason-realised-hed-been-scammed/?cs=12
Angela complain on phone 08 7070 6191
Thursday, July 06 2017 12:26 AM
This number is a scam about a car accident and how you are entitled to money.
G & M complain on phone 02 7813 9918
Wednesday, July 05 2017 11:30 PM
They keep phoning and as soon as you answer they say they are calling from Telstra and then they hang up.

« Prev page Next page »