Australia complaints search

Please enter valid phone number.

Enter a phone number to see any comments and complaints related to it.

 

Instant check

Instant phone number check cross-referenced with our database. Read more ...

Recent Complaints

« Prev page Next page »

unwanted sales call complain on phone 02 8073 9009
Saturday, March 18 2017 12:13 AM
repeated instances of no-one there and then hanging up
Neal Lindon complain on phone 02 4203 2421
Friday, March 17 2017 11:48 PM
SCAM automated voice trying to tell you that you need to call back and sort out a tax issue.

Ignore

Reported to ATO
John Southcott complain on phone 02 4203 2421
Friday, March 17 2017 09:20 AM
Scam ATO number making threatening phone calls.
Confirmed by ATO as not one of their phone numbers.
Formally reported to ATO on 17/03/17
Kumar complain on phone 1800 329 808
Friday, March 17 2017 05:18 AM
I have had a similar experience 3 days ago where the message said I was at risk of losing valuable data and offered to clear this problem for 199USD,and a further amount for update of spyware protection.I have doubts about this being a scam and have reported the matter to cybercrime protection agencies.
Scam hater complain on phone 07 3040 7005
Friday, March 17 2017 05:07 AM
Caller from 07 3040 7005 is Indian sounding gentleman with heavy accent. Apparently I was involved in an accident which was not my fault. This is where I told him I don't have time at 8:05pm on a Friday night to discuss a scam and hung up!
The Enforcer complain on phone 03 9690 9274
Thursday, March 16 2017 11:44 PM
Cease and desist with our unsolicited phone calls or face prosecution
Regina complain on phone 07 3607 1650
Thursday, March 16 2017 09:23 PM
received 2 calls from this number today alone - i answer and no one says anything. and simply hangs up the phone shortly after.
Anne complain on phone 1800 954 285
Thursday, March 16 2017 09:00 AM
Same as all the other reports here: I tried to access a 'free TV online' site and it blocked my computer, said that it had been infected etc. Came up with a pretty professional looking Microsoft background. Called the number and the guy asked for remote access. Claimed to be a security company used by Apple AND Microsoft. When I asked how I could verify his identity he told me to go to a 'computer store' and then hung up.
Samantha complain on phone 02 8311 0298
Wednesday, March 15 2017 09:59 PM
Said my number was flagged in their database as it was involved in a motor vehicle accident. Company they claimed to be from is called First National. I hung up on them.
Irene complain on phone 393 958595
Wednesday, March 15 2017 01:17 AM
Wanted to verify that money was being transferred into account with CBA. We done use it. Hung up when I questioned her about where the money was coming from and why her employee number was only 708. CBA is longer.
Anon complain on phone 07 3040 1923
Tuesday, March 14 2017 04:02 AM
Claimed to be from Telstra said internet would be cut off for a monthj
Mr J Dusan complain on phone 02 9806 2455
Tuesday, March 14 2017 02:05 AM
this number keeps ringing never leaves message and hangs up as i answer it
Chris p complain on phone 1800 954 285
Tuesday, March 14 2017 01:29 AM
Very Shifty company. They blocked a website I was looking at and when I rang asked me for all my Pc Details. Beware scammers
John complain on phone 1800 954 285
Tuesday, March 14 2017 01:17 AM
thank you guys for your posts here. i had my computer frozen and this number appeared asking me call them otherwise they will report to authorities. i thought it was bullshit and suspicious but not 100% sure so i checked online and saw all your posts. then i called them and asked for their identity and was told they are premium tech support located in Cal US. I said are you mother fuckers trying to cheat on people they just hung up.
Janice Fanias complain on phone 04 1972 6959
Tuesday, March 14 2017 12:48 AM
English speaking male, rang to say that their records (whoever they are) tell them that we have had a car accident in the last 12 months. As I'd heard of this scam before I said NO. Then he said, well maybe a friend or other family member had the accident in our car? I said No. He said that there must have been as mistake on his end with wrong info. He had my name but didn't think to ask what our rego no was???? Oh well, I told him he should be ashamed of himself trying to scam people & then hung up.
Jay complain on phone 07 3054 5960
Monday, March 13 2017 10:09 PM
I have just had a call from this number with an indian person asking for my full name and address and date of birth. He wouldnt explain what the call is about. Stay clear of these people.
michael rintoule complain on phone 04 2636 6608
Monday, March 13 2017 08:05 PM
Asking me about a car accide4nt i had last year. When i asked the caller who had a british accent he hung up. i had no car accident last year
Tatiana B. complain on phone 02 9307 3200
Monday, March 13 2017 06:37 PM
Be aware guys, this Jeremy from Searchitlocal, has been harrassing me for these last 9mths, he is very pushy and arrogant. Got me in a lot of trouble. In the meantime other guys called me from same company. Very dodgy. They use different phone nos everytime.
Kathee complain on phone 02 8651 5057
Monday, March 13 2017 03:20 AM
The caller was a female - Kate Manley; a customer relationship manager for a company she could not disclose other than she'll calling from Sydney CBD regarding a personal business matter which she could not disclose - due to company privacy disclosure......

She was seeking information about a family member; and needed information regarding contacting them.. but would not disclose who the company name, the reason nor would provide an email address..
raj complain on phone 1800 954 285
Sunday, March 12 2017 08:29 AM
That was stupid try. Getting me an alert of saying my data has been theft and intended me to call 1800954285. Though i rectified my issue myself I still tried giving a call to hear the response as i have gone through this site to see whether its fake. I am nowhere convinced with their call and just disconnected

« Prev page Next page »