Australia complaints search

Please enter valid phone number.

Enter a phone number to see any comments and complaints related to it.

 

Instant check

Instant phone number check cross-referenced with our database. Read more ...

Recent Complaints

Next page »

Hilda howard complain on phone 1300 596 398
Wednesday, July 26 2017 12:55 AM
I called this number after a warning appeared which I couldn't close down. I allowed access to computer then got suggestions that I urgently purchase the lifelong security totalling 450$ which I declined sensing something not right. Took open computer to local experts who are currently checki
Ng and decrypting
Defender1 complain on phone 1800 958 212
Tuesday, July 25 2017 04:56 AM
1800 958 212 : Re-routed numbers to a nasty and sophisticated call centre based in India that pretends to be working as or for Microsoft support team.( Apple computers are an easy target). They are FAKE, FAKE, FAKE. Those scums are installing malwares and viruses from popups or with bundles software as Adobe Flash. More importantly, Adult sites are 98% to be found as their favourite way of passing their viruses (eg: " DepFile " as host files). Your internet browser suddenly freeze and your computer is being frozen. Best way is to shut your computer down ( by pressing power button for 20-30 to seconds ...or, Press ESC continuously for 10-15 seconds ...or to make sure, unplug Your computer). Fear and stress will take over with messages saying that your computer has had a virus attack. Restart with a clean browser cache and a run of a antivirus if you have one. Talk to someone (to your local computer guy) if you are not reassured or still in distress.This is a free phone call number, that’s targeting Australian audience. Note that nothing has changed in your computer system but check if some extensions had been added to your browser.If you do a lot of surfing the net, always run Task Manager that can stop any further damage. Do not let those curry scumbags win.
CALL YOUR BANK, CANCEL YOUR TRANSACTION.
https://discussions.apple.com/docs/DOC-8771
http://www.hawkesburygazette.com.au/story/4587783/after-paying-microsoft-499-jason-realised-hed-been-scammed/?cs=12
Defender1 complain on phone 1800 921 549
Tuesday, July 25 2017 03:54 AM
1800 921 549 : Re-routed numbers to a nasty and sophisticated call centre based in India that pretends to be working as or for Microsoft support team.( Apple computers are an easy target). They are FAKE, FAKE, FAKE. Those scums are installing malwares and viruses from popups or with bundles software as Adobe Flash.
More importantly, Adult sites are 98% to be found as their
favourite way of passing their viruses (eg: " DepFile " as host files). Your internet browser suddenly freeze and your computer is being frozen. Best way is to shut your computer down ( by pressing power button for 20-30 to seconds ...or, Press ESC continuously for 10-15 seconds ...or to make sure, unplug Your computer). Fear and stress will take over with messages saying
that your computer has had a virus attack. Restart with a clean browser cache and a run of a antivirus if you have one. Talk to someone (to your local computer guy) if you are not reassured or still in distress.This is a free phone call number, that’s targeting Australian audience. Note that nothing has changed in your computer system but check if some extensions had been added to your browser.If you do a lot of surfing the net, always run Task Manager that can stop any further damage. Do not let those curry scumbags win.
CALL YOUR BANK, CANCEL YOUR TRANSACTION.
https://discussions.apple.com/docs/DOC-8771
http://www.hawkesburygazette.com.au/story/4587783/after-paying-microsoft-499-jason-realised-hed-been-scammed/?cs=12
Wei complain on phone 07 3046 2835
Tuesday, July 25 2017 01:58 AM
This number has kept calling me for over 1 week now. sometimes during daytime, sometimes during everning. They will hang up when i pick up.

Please block them
Rosemary Barry complain on phone 02 9921 5918
Monday, July 24 2017 06:25 AM
This number has been calling my mobile every day,sometimes twice a day for months .
I don't answer but it keeps calling.
Heidi No complain on phone 02 8073 4197
Monday, July 24 2017 05:26 AM
They will not stop calling. Even after multiple attempts telling them to go away, they persist.
Roger the Shrubber complain on phone 03 5806 4498
Friday, July 21 2017 01:19 AM
Scammers, phoning sequential numbers at our office PABX with their autodialer. No doubt an overseas call centre using VOIP connected to an Australian phone number to give the impression of being local. Don't bother answering!
Rosey complain on phone 07 3193 3275
Thursday, July 20 2017 10:15 PM
Continued calling every hour
Not answering cause I am at work and no message
3 times in one hour
Had to block the number
CAROLINE UGARTE complain on phone 04 2166 7993
Thursday, July 20 2017 07:35 PM
Unfortunately and stupidly I rang this number after a warning appeared on my computer. The result was one hour in conversation with them actually helping them to access. Finally a demand for $460. I asked for an invoice and it was rejected saying "payment has to be done by bpay or give me your credit card number". The height of it was "go to the nearest post office and get cash..."When I refused to pay I lost my hard drive.
David Leske complain on phone 04 1198 7261
Thursday, July 20 2017 09:45 AM
I received a call from 'Stephen Jackson at the ATO' saying I am being investigated for tax fraud and to call this number back. This is a scam from India. Can this number be blocked?
Alwyn complain on phone 02 8199 2041
Wednesday, July 19 2017 10:26 PM
My family has been receiving a lot of calls asking for personal & sensitivity information but will not identify the company they are calling for but still demand the information
Tom complain on phone 02 8437 9444
Tuesday, July 18 2017 02:09 AM
This number has telephoned me every day for a week, and every day they ask for one name, stumble, ask for a second name, and finally state 'oh wrong number' and hang up. Clearly a disgruntled marketing company I have told to stop calling, playing games with me now.
Pamela Robbins complain on phone 08 9471 5737
Monday, July 17 2017 08:24 PM
I received a call from this number claiming to be a business called Land Surveys in Melbourne.

The person claimed to be Karen. A real business tycoon by the look of things.

The matter goes further.
manny complain on phone 07 3193 3275
Monday, July 17 2017 07:21 PM
number called and i when i have responded it asks me to go to ext 4. very strange no message nothing will block calll form now on.
Defender1 complain on phone 1800 431 434
Monday, July 17 2017 11:18 AM
1800 431 434 : Re-routed numbers to a nasty and sophisticated call centre based in India that pretends to be working as or for Microsoft support team.( Apple computers are an easy target). They are FAKE, FAKE, FAKE. Those scums are installing malwares and viruses from popups or with bundles software as Adobe Flash. More importantly, Adult sites are 98% to be found as their favourite way of passing their viruses (eg: " DepFile " as host files). Your internet browser suddenly freeze and your computer is being frozen. Best way is to shut your computer down ( by pressing power button for 20-30 to seconds ...or, Press ESC continuously for 10-15 seconds ...or to make sure, unplug Your computer). Fear and stress will take over with messages saying that your computer has had a virus attack. Restart with a clean browser cache and a run of a antivirus if you have one. Talk to someone (to your local computer guy) if you are not reassured or still in distress.This is a free phone call number, that’s targeting Australian audience. Note that nothing has changed in your computer system but check if some extensions had been added to your browser.If you do a lot of surfing the net, always run Task Manager that can stop any further damage. Do not let those curry scumbags win.
CALL YOUR BANK, CANCEL YOUR TRANSACTION.
https://discussions.apple.com/docs/DOC-8771
http://www.hawkesburygazette.com.au/story/4587783/after-paying-microsoft-499-jason-realised-hed-been-scammed/?cs=12
Jason complain on phone 02 7801 1809
Monday, July 17 2017 12:30 AM
Cold calling. mortgage brokers looking to snag people into a changing providers
neil complain on phone 1300 661 927
Sunday, July 16 2017 11:03 PM
Be aware that this number is quoted on a scam email pretending to be from Origin Energy seeking payment of a power bill
annabelle complain on phone 03 7000 6517
Sunday, July 16 2017 08:04 PM
OPSM cold call - very annoying. Hung up immedIATELY
Rozie Yesberg complain on phone 433 451044
Thursday, July 13 2017 04:40 AM
this number rings my home phone day and night and hangs up. This happens usually more than once per day. it never leaves a message and i believe its a spam number. i wish i could block from my home phone.
Janice Whyte complain on phone 1300 724 406
Wednesday, July 12 2017 10:07 PM
I was billed $6.99 for Woot and when I rang them to find out what the heck was going on they said that I had already stopped it. What the hell I don't remember joining so I sure as hell don't remember sending stop to them.

Next page »